Advisement

Advisement: e-Guidebook

The latest ELA e-guidebook can be downloaded at the College's Advisement Website at http://www.laguardia.cuny.edu/e-Guidebooks/.

Advisement Teams: Education and Language Acquisition

ELA Advisement Team Co-Chairs

Adviser Department E-mail Phone/Room
Cheryl McKenzie Student Advising Services cmckenzie@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-6073 / B-103B
Paula Zimmermann Education Fieldwork Coordinator, ELA pzimmermann@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5230 / B-234P

Advisement Team

Adviser Department E-mail Phone/Room
John Collins Lecturer, ELA (American Sign Language) jocollins@lagcc.cuny.edu 917-382-5422 (video phone) / B-234XX
Wen Juan Fan Department Chair, ELA fanwe@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5371 / B-234GG
Judith Gazzola Director, Career Development Center juditchg@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5354 / B-114J
Habiba Boumlik Assistant Professor, ELA hboumlik@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5160 / B-234BB
Ana Maria Hernandez Professor, ELA (Latin American Studies / Spanish-English Translation) hernandezan@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5697 / B-234EE
Maria Jerskey Associate Professor, ELA (International Studies) mjerskey@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5358 / B-234Z
Arthur Lau Professor, ELA (Education) alau@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5626 / B-234F
Tomonori Nagano Assistant Professor, ELA (Japanese Option) tnagano@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5484 / B-234FF

Transfer Advisement Support

Adviser Department E-mail Phone/Room
TBA Transfer Services transfer@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5185 / B-215
Deema Bayrakar ACE/CUNYStart dbayrakdar@lagcc.cuny.edu 718-482-5137 / M-B08