• Social Science

  • Chair of Department:

    Lorraine Cohen 
    icon phone(718) 482-5797
    icon email cohenlo@lagcc.cuny.edu 



  • FULL TIME FACULTY

  •  ARROYO, GIL PH, D.
      ARROYO, GIL PH, D.
    Associate Professor


     
    C459MM
    718 482-5788
    gila@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     BANDLAMUDI, LAKSHMI , PH.D
       BANDLAMUDI, LAKSHMI , PH.D
    Professor and Coordinator of Psychology


     
    C-459LL
    718-482-5784
    lbandlamudi@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     BARANY, DARREN PH.D.
    3. Barany, Darren
    Biography 
    BARANY, DARREN PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology


     
    C-459K
    718-482-5816
    dbarany@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     BASTAS, HARA PH.D.
    4. Bastas, Hara
    Biography 
    BASTAS, HARA PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology


     
    C-459O
    718-482-5222
    hbastas@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     BEATY, LARA MARGARET PH.D.
    5. Lori, Beaty
    Biography 
    BEATY, LARA MARGARET PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459C
    718-482-5796
    lbeaty@lagcc.cuny.edu
    http://lbeaty.freeshell.org 
     BING, VANESSA PH.D.
    6. Bing, Vanessa
    Biography 
    VANESSA BING PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459II
    718-482-5787
    vbing@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     BLAGOJEVIC, BOJANA PH.D.
    7. Blagojevic, Bojana
    Biography 
    BOJANA BLAGOJEVIC PH.D.
    Associate Professor and Coordinator of Political Science


     
    C-459RR
    718-482-5799
    bblagojevic@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     COHEN, EMILY, PH.D
       COHEN, EMILY, PH.D
    Assistant Professor of Anthropology


     
    C-459VV
    718-482-5794
    emcohen@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     COHEN, LORRAINE, PH.D. CHAIR

    Biography 
    COHEN, LORRAINE, PH.D. CHAIR
    Professor of Sociology and Coordinator of the Labor and Community Organization Option,
    Chair of Social Science Department


     
    C-459EE
    718-482-5789
    cohenlo@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     COOGAN, TIMOTHY PH.D.

    Biography 
    COOGAN, TIMOTHY PH.D.
    Associate Professor of History


     
    C-459WW
    718-482-6049
    tcoogan@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     DIAZ CARDONA, REBIO PH.D.
    DIAZ CARDONA, REBIO PH.D.  DIAZ CARDONA, REBIO PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459S
    718-482-5229
    rcardona@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     GOKHAN, NURPER PH.D.
     




    Biography 
    GOKHAN, NURPER PH.D.
    Associate Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459CC
    718-482-5793
    ngokhan@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     IMAMICHI, TOMOAKI , PH.D
       IMAMICHI, TOMOAKI , PH.D
    Assistant Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459T
    718-482-5618
    timamichi@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     KEETON, ANDRE PH.D.
    10. Keeton, Andre
    Biography 
    KEETON, ANDRE PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice


     
    C-459BB
    718-482-6048
    vkeeton@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     KIETLINSKI, ROBIN PH.D.
    11. Kietlinski, Robin
    Biography 
    KIETLINSKI, ROBIN PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of History


     
    C-459JJ
    718-482-4083
    rkietlinski@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     KONE, SOLOMAN PH.D.
    12. Kone, Solomon
    Biography 
    KONE, SOLOMAN PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Economics


     
    C-459UU
    718-482-6039
    skone@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     LAI, CHOON-SHA PH.D.





    Biography
     
    LAI, CHOON-SHA PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Economics


     
    C-459U
    718-482-4084
    clai@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     LANG, STEVEN PH.D.
    13. Lang, Steven  LANG, STEVEN PH.D.
    Professor and Coordinator of Sociology


     
    C-459
    718-482-6090
    slang@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     MARTINEZ, ARIANNA PH.D.





    Biography
     
    MARTINEZ, ARIANNA PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Urban Studies


     
    C-459FF
    718-482-5961
    amartinez@lagcc.cuny.edu
     MICHELLO, JANET PH.D.
     15. MIchello, Janet
    Biography 
    MICHELLO, JANET PH.D.
    Associate Professor and Coordinator of Sociology


     
    C-459PP
    718-482-5798
    jmichelle@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     MILLER, KAREN PH.D.
     16. Miller, Karen
    Biography 
    MILLER, KAREN PH.D.
    Associate Professor of Urban Studies and History


     
    C-459DD
    718-482-6016
    kamiller@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     PERUNOVIC, SRECA PH.D.





    Biography
     
    PERUNOVIC, SRECA PH.D.
    Associate Professor of Sociology


     
    C-459D
    718-482-5790
    sperunovic@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     PIERRE-LOUIS, JOANNE PH.D.
     17. Pierre-Louis, Joanne
    Biography 
    PIERRE-LOUIS, JOANNE PH.D.
    Associate Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459H
    718-482-6017
    jopierre@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     SAND, SHARA Psy. D.
      SAND, SHARA Psy. D.
    Associate Professor of Psychology


     
    C459E
    718-482-5627
    ssand@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     SHEAN, JOHN PH.D.
     18. Shean, John
    Biography 
    SHEAN, JOHN PH.D.
    Associate Professor and Coordinator (2009-2010) of History


     
    C-459OO
    718-482-6015
    jshean@lagcc.cuny.edu
    http://faculty.laguardia.edu/jshean/  
     SHIPPEN, NICHOLE PH.D.
     19. Shippen, Nichole
    Biography 
    SHIPPEN, NICHOLE PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Political Science


     
    C-459TT
    718-482-5819
    nshippen@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     SILVERMAN, LISA PH.D.
    20. Silverman, Lisa
     
    SILVERMAN, LISA PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459P
    718-482-4086
    lsilverman@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     SOHAT, LILY PH.D.
    14. Shohat, Lily
    Biography 
    SOHAT, LILY PH.D.
    Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459AA
    718-482-5797
    lilys@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     SUSSMAN, GEORGE PH.D.
     21. Sussman, George
    Biography 
    SUSSMAN, GEORGE PH.D.
    Professor and Coordinator of History


     
    C-459GG
    718-482-5786
    gsussman@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     VIANNA, EDUARDO PH.D.
    22. Vianna, Eduardo
    Biography 
    VIANNA, EDUARDO PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology


     
    C-459HH
    718-482-6043
    evianna@lagcc.cuny.edu  
     WELCOME, HENRY ALEXANDER PH.D.
    23. Welcome, Henry  WELCOME, HENRY ALEXANDER PH.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology


     
    C459Q
    718-349-4087
    hwelcome@lagcc.cuny.edu 
     WYNN, JENNIFER PH.D.





    Biography
     
    WYNN, JENNIFER PH.D.
    Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Criminal Justice


     
    C-459QQ
    718-482-5791
    jwynn@lagcc.cuny.edu  
  • PART TIME FACULTY

     

    Ausch, Robert
    Bernstein, Nathan
    Baldwin-Jones, Alice
    Bernstein, NathanBrewer, Steven
    Byers, Patrick
    Cameron, Edgar
    Caruso, Christine
    Chaney, John
    Cimino, Eric
    Cottin, Heather
    Crespo, Dinorah
    Cuellar, Salvador
    Cunningham, Kimberly
    Dauz, Steve
    DeLeon, Joanna
    Eastman, Blake
    Ferrall, Christopher
    Fletcher-Brown, Charlene
    Forero-Peña, Alcira
    Frank, John
    Frohnhoefer, Gerard
     
    Fukuda, Eiko
    Galvin, Sean
    Greco, Joseph
    Haldipur, Jan
    Hanley, Scott
    Hart, Maria
    Hickman, Tara
    Hill, David
    Holzka, Jane
    Hunter, Ronald
    Kaczynski, Charles
    Karras, Andreas
    Kim, Hyunkyung
    Kirkland, Hunter Michael
    Kushner, Michael
    Laho, Ermelinda
    Levy, Gerald
    Litman, Richard
    Marrero, Wilson
    Marshall, Jeffrey
    Mayers, Linda
     
    Seo, Youngmin  
    Shelton, Miriam  
    Speal, David  
    McCaskill, E'mett
    McCluer, Allison
    Mesquitta, Clarence
    Mishler, Max
    Monaco, Donald
    Moncur, Adrien
    Nyei, Mohamed
    Opurum, Clifford
    Ortiz, Socrates
    Park, Cheol-Soo
    Payne, Michelle
    Quatinetz, Paul
    Rhazali, Rachid
    Robey, Tracy
    Rodriguez, Miguelina
    Ryan, Angela
    Sabouri, Taraneh
    Salvatierra, Cecilia
     
    Sandoval, Adalgiza
    Sporer, Celia 
    Spiegelman, Robert  
    Stevens, Allen  
    Townsend, Charles  
    Trevithick, Alan  
    Trujillo, John 
    Van Cura, Deborah  
    Vanterpool, Yvonne  
    Vinograde, Denise  
    Viviani, Jeanne  
    Walker, James 
    Walters, George  
    Weinstein, Julie  
    Wern, Michael  
    White, Scott  
    Wiggins, Elease  
    Yan, Ming 
    Zagorcheva, Dessislava 
    Zaman, Saira  
    Zarem, Sara  
     

    STAFF

    Agnes Fazah
       C-459

      718-482-5785
       afazah@lagcc.cuny.edu  
    Georgina Guzman
      C-459
      718-482-5785
      gguzman@lagcc.cuny.edu  
    Aileen Solima
      C-459
      718-482-5785
      asolima@lagcc.cuny.edu  

     

  • MyLaGuardia
    my
    laguardia
  • CatalogThumb 2013-2014 Catalog
  • Schedule of Classes Thumbnail
    Schedule of Classes
  • Academic Calendar Thumbnail
    Academic Calendar

  • Bookstore

LaGuardia Community College LaGuardia Community College 31-10 Thomson Ave. Long Island City, NY 11101 LaGuardia Community College 1-718-482-7200 LaGuardia Community College Map & Directions
Copyright © All Rights Reserved