• Humanities Department

  •        Location: C-745
           Phone: (718) 482-5690

  • Click any link below to see Faculty contact information, listed by Program:

  •  Communication Studies

    Alberta Arnold, Lecturer  

    Office: C-745-E    Email: aarnold@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Lisa Barry, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-Q     Email: lbarry@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Robert Bruno, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-HH     Email: rbruno@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Salvador Cuellar, Lecturer 

    Email: scuellar@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Sandra Dickinson, Professor -Speech/Language Pathology 

    Office: C-745-II    Email: sandrad@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Erika Heppner, Lecturer 

    Office: C-745-H    Email: eheppner@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Mark King, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-G     Email: mking@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Contact: Louis Lucca, Director of Communication

    Office: C-745-ZZ    Email: luccalo@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Eman Mosharafa, Assistant Professor  

    Office: C-745-O    Email: emosharafa@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Sean Palmer, College Lab Technician   

    Office: C-242     Email: spalmer@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Gary Richmond, Lecturer  

    Email: richmondga@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Dr. Joni Schwartz, Assistant Professor  

    Office: C-745-F   Email: jschwartz@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Patricia Sokolski, Lecturer  

    Office: C-745-T    Email: psokolski@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Phalangchock Wanphet, Instructor 

    Email: pwanphet@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Shaunee Wallace, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-P   Email: swallace@lagcc.cuny.edu  

     Fine Arts

    Bruce W. Brooks, Professor 

    Office: C-745-DD          Email: brooksbr@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Cris Cristofaro, Adjunct Associate Professor 

    Office: M-223          Email: ccristofaro@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Dahlia Elsayed, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-N          Email: delsayed@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Helmut Eppich, College Lab Technician 

    Office: M-223          Email: heppich@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Arianne Fernandez, Adjunct Lecturer 

    Office: M-223          Email: afernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Hugo Fernandez, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-BB          Email: hufernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Fern Luskin, Lecturer 

    Office: C-745-TT         Email: luskinfe@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Ari Richter, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-V          Email: arichter@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Rosemary Mayer, Lecturer 

    Office: C-745-L          Email: rmayer@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Michael Rodriguez, Chair of Humanities Department, Professor  

    Office: C-745-AA          Email: mirodriguez@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Arthur Simms , Director of Fine Arts Program  

    Office: C-745-Y          Email: asimms@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Gary Vollo, Chief College Lab Technician  

    Office: M-223          Email: gvollo@lagcc.cuny.edu 

     Industrial Design

    Contact: DennisD’Amelio, Coordinator  
    Office: C-745-EE          
    Email: ddamelio@lagcc.cuny.edu  

     Media and Technology

    John Henry Davis,  Professor 

    Email: jdavis@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Bethany Jacobson, Assistant Professor

    Office: C-745-I           Email: bjacobson@lagcc.cuny.edu

    Contact: Joyce Rheuban,  Professor,  Director of Media Studies

    Office: C-745-X          Email: rheubanjo@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    James Ricardson,  Professor,  Assistant Professor  

    Office: C-745-RR           Email: jaricardson@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Thomas Seymour, College Lab Technician   

    Office: M-121           Email: tseymour@lagcc.cuny.edu  

     Media Studies

    Contact: Dr. Joyce Rheuban, Director
    Office: C-745-X           
    Email: rheubanjo@lagcc.cuny.edu 

     Music Recording Technology

    Mark Brooks, Director of Music Recording Technology 

    Office: C-745-SS / E-127          Email: mbrooks@lagcc.cuny.edu 

     New Media

    Contact: Richard Dragan, Director New Media 
    Email: rdragan@lagcc.cuny.edu 

     Performing Arts

    Taryn Anderson, College Lab Technician
    Email: taanderson@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Lisa DeSpain, Director
    Office: C-745-W          Email: ldespain@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Steven Hitt, Artistic Director of LaGuardia Performing Arts Center (LPAC)
    Office: E-241          Email: stevenh@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Jason Ramirez, Assistant Professor
    Email: jaramirez@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Stefanie Sertich, Associate Professor
    Office: C-745-CC          Email: ssertich@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Leslie Aarons, Assistant Professor
    Office: C-745-R         Email: laarons@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Vera Albrecht, Assistant Professor
    Office:C-745-KK         Email: valbrecht@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Richard Brown, Associate Professor
    Office: C-745-GG          Email: onemorebrown@gmail.com 

    John Chaffee, Director of Philosophy
    Office: C-745-D          Email: JCTHINK@aol.com 

    Payal Doctor, Assistant Professor
    Office: C-745-JJ          Email: payaldoctor@gmail.com 

    Emmanuel Nartey , Assistant Professor
    Office: C-745-QQ          Email: enatey@aol.com 

    Gary Richmond, Lecturer
    Email: richmondga@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Aaron Rizzieri, Associate Professor
    Office: C-745-K          Email: arizzieri@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Minerva Ahumada Torres, Associate Professor
    Office: C-745-U         Email: mine.ahumada@gmail.com  


    Hugo Fernandez, Assistant Professor 

    Office: C-745-WBB        Email: hufernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Javier Larenas, Senior College Lab Tech, Adjunct Lecturer  

    Office: B-336        Email: jlarenas@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Lidiya Kan, Higher Education Officer  

    Office: B-336        Email: lkan@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Sarah Midkiff, Assistant Professor  

    Office: B-336 / C-745-M        Email: smidkiff@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Scott Sternbach, Director of Photography

    Office: B-336 / C-745 J      Email: ssternbach@lagcc.cuny.edu 

  • LaGuardia Academic Calendar
    Academic Calendar
  • LaGuardia Blackboard
  • LaGuardia Schedule of Classes
    Class Schedules
  • MyLaGuardia
  • LaGuardia Get Help
    Get Help