• Humanities Department

  •        Location: E202
           Phone: (718) 482-5690





  • Click any link below to see Faculty contact information, listed by Program:


  •  Communication Studies

    Alberta Arnold, Lecturer  

    Office: E-202J    Email: aarnold@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Lisa Barry, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-200-O     Email: lbarry@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Robert Bruno, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-202M     Email: rbruno@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Salvador Cuellar, Lecturer 

    Office: E-202T     Email: scuellar@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Sandra Dickinson, Professor -Speech/Language Pathology 

    Office: E-202K    Email: sandrad@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Erika Heppner, Lecturer 

    Office: E-218L    Email: eheppner@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Mark King, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-200R     Email: mking@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Louis Lucca, Director of Communication Studies Program 

    Office: E-202P    Email: luccalo@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Eman Mosharafa, Assistant Professor  

    Office: E-200L    Email: emosharafa@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Sean Palmer, College Lab Technician   

    Office: C-242      Email: spalmer@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Gary Richmond, Lecturer  

    Office: E-202O    Email: richmondga@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Dr. Joni Schwartz, Assistant Professor  

    Office: E-218G    Email: jschwartz@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Patricia Sokolski, Lecturer  

    Office: E-202U    Email: psokolski@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Phalangchock Wanphet, Instructor 

    Office: E-218I     Email: pwanphet@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Shaunee Wallace, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-218I    Email: swallace@lagcc.cuny.edu  


     Fine Arts

    Bruce W. Brooks, Professor 

    Office: E-200P          Email: brooksbr@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Cris Cristofaro, Lecturer  

    Office: M-223          Email: ccristofaro@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Dahlia Elsayed, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-200N          Email: delsayed@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Helmut Eppich, College Lab Technician 

    Office: M-223          Email: heppich@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Arianne Fernandez, Lecturer 

    Office: M-223          Email: afernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Hugo Fernandez, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-218O          Email: hufernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Fern Luskin, Lecturer 

    Office: E-202H          Email: luskinfe@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Ari Richter, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-200Q          Email: arichter@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Rosemary Mayer, Lecturer 

    Office: E-218N          Email: rmayer@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Michael Rodriguez, Chair of Humanities Department, Professor  

    Office: E-202G          Email: mirodriguez@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Arthur Simms , Director of Fine Arts Program  

    Office: E-218K          Email: asimms@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Gary Vollo, Senior College Lab Technician  

    Office: M-223          Email: gvollo@lagcc.cuny.edu 


     Industrial Design

    DennisD’Amelio, Coordinator 

    Office: E-202N           Email: ddamelio@lagcc.cuny.edu  


     Media and Technology

    John Henry Davi,  Professor 

    Office: E-202B           Email: jdavis@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Joyce Rheuban,  Professor,  Director of Media/New Media Programs  

    Office: E-202V           Email: rheubanjo@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    James Ricardson,  Professor,  Assistant Professor  

    Office: E-218J           Email: jaricardson@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Thomas Seymour, College Lab Technician   

    Office: M-121           Email: tseymour@lagcc.cuny.edu  


     Music Recording Technology

    Mark Brooks, Director of Music Recording Technology 

    Office: E-202D / E-127          Email: mbrooks@lagcc.cuny.edu 


     Performing Arts

    Taryn Anderson, College Lab Technician
    Office: E-200U          Email: taanderson@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Lisa DeSpain, Assistant Professor & Performing Arts Director
    Office: E-200T          Email: ldespain@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Steven Hitt, Artistic Director of LaGuardia Performing Arts Center (LPAC)
    Office: E-241          Email: stevenh@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Jason Ramirez, Assistant Professor
    Office: E-218H          Email: jaramirez@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Stefanie Sertich, Associate Professor
    Office: E-202F          Email: ssertich@lagcc.cuny.edu 


     Philosophy

    Leslie Aarons, Assistant Professor
    Office: E-200P          Email: laarons@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Vera Albrecht, Assistant Professor
    Office: E-202L          Email: valbrecht@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Richard Brown, Associate Professor
    Office: E-218M          Email: onemorebrown@gmail.com 


    John Chaffee, Professor, Director of Philosophy Program
    Office: E-202A          Email: JCTHINK@aol.com 


    Payal Doctor, Assistant Professor
    Office: E-200S          Email: payaldoctor@gmail.com 


    Emmanuel Nartey , Assistant Professor
    Office: E-202S          Email: enatey@aol.com 


    Gary Richmond, Lecturer
    Office: E-202O          Email: richmondga@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Aaron Rizzieri, Associate Professor
    Office: E-202I          Email: arizzieri@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Minerva Ahumada Torres, Associate Professor
    Office: E-202I          Email: mine.ahumada@gmail.com  


     Photography

    Hugo Fernandez, Assistant Professor 

    Office: E-218O        Email: hufernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Javier Larenas, Senior College Lab Tech, Adjunct Lecturer  

    Office: B-336        Email: jlarenas@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Lidiya Kan, Higher Education Officer  

    Office: B-336        Email: lkan@lagcc.cuny.edu  


    Sarah Midkiff, Assistant Professor  

    Office: B-336        Email: smidkiff@lagcc.cuny.edu 


    Scott Sternbach, Director of Commercial Photography Program 

    Office: B-336        Email: ssternbach@lagcc.cuny.edu 


  • LaGuardia Academic Calendar
    Academic Calendar
  • LaGuardia Blackboard
    Black
    board
  • LaGuardia Schedule of Classes
    Class Schedules
  • MyLaGuardia
    my
    laguardia
  • LaGuardia Get Help
    Get Help

LaGuardia Community College LaGuardia Community College 31-10 Thomson Ave. Long Island City, NY 11101 LaGuardia Community College 1-718-482-7200 LaGuardia Community College Map & Directions
Copyright © All Rights Reserved