• English Department


  • Sharepoint 


  • Department Chair   Deputy Chair   

    Dr. Gordon Tapper 

    718.482.5669
    E-103 J
     gtapper@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Dr. Linda Chandler  

    718.482.5910
    E-103 CC
    lchandler@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Special Assistant to the Chair    Director of the Writing and Literature Major   

    Mr. Terry Cole  

    718.482.5657
    E103 K
    tcole@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Dr. Michelle Pacht  

    718.482.5914
    M111 F
    mpacht@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Writing Program Co-Directors    The Writing Center   

    Dr. Carlos Hiraldo - Composition II

    718.482.5674
    E103 AA
    chiraldo@lagcc.cuny.edu

    Dr. Irwin Leopando - Basic Writing

    718.482.5907
    E103 P
    ileopando@lagcc.cuny.edu
     
    Dr. Luke Vasileiou - Composition I

    718.482.5694
    E103 C
     lvasileiou@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Dr. Kristen Gallagher, Director  

    718.482.5638
    M120 B
    kgallagher@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Mr. Bert Eisenstadt, Associate Director
     

    718.482.5688
    B200
     beisenstadt@lagcc.cuny.edu  

    Department Staff     Chief Reader and Senior Faculty Fellow
    CUNY Office of Assessment
       

    Ms. Lenore McShane 

    718.482.5656
    lmcshane@lagcc.cuny.edu    

     

    Ms. Sylwia Niczewska 

    718.482.5656
     sniczewska@lagcc.cuny.edu   

     

    Ms. Linda Dong  

    718.482.5656
      ldong@lagcc.cuny.edu 

      
      Ms. Carmen Salinas 

    718.482.5656

      csalinas@lagcc.cuny.edu 

    Dr. Susan Young  

    718.482.5671
    E103 L
    youngsu@lagcc.cuny.edu  

  • Catalog-2011-2012 Catalog
  • Academic Calendar Thumbnail
    Academic Calendar
  • Schedule of Classes
    Schedule of Classes
  • Bookstore Thumbnail
    Bookstore

  • Speak to An Advisor

LaGuardia Community College LaGuardia Community College 31-10 Thomson Ave. Long Island City, NY 11101 LaGuardia Community College 1-718-482-7200 LaGuardia Community College Map & Directions
Copyright © All Rights Reserved